Nordic Fishing Charters and Excursions Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0016 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 16 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 16 recommendations
5
16
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Good with Kids
J

Jolene

July 19, 2023Show Reply
Trip taken July 19, 2023

My son had a great time on the fishing trip with Captain Josh! We would definitely book this again in the future.

MG

Mike Geery

September 17, 2022
Trip taken September 17, 2022

We went out fishing with Joshua and had just an unbelievable time. Josh is an amazing captain and knew exactly where to go for great fishing! We hooked so many fish!!! It was incredible and we can't wait to do it again. I highly recommend you get a charter with Nordic and Josh!

Read More
img
CB

Chris Barnhardt

July 4, 2022
Trip taken July 4, 2022

We have been out with this charter several times and they have totally worn our arms off catching fish. We are doing the same tomorrow to get our Fourth of July party started.

J

Jordan

June 20, 2022
Trip taken June 20, 2022

Captain Josh communicated well in advance to discuss the precise link-up time and location. He was very knowledgeable about local waters and species we could expect to catch. Our daughters (9 and 12) enjoyed the trip as well. I would seek him out again for another trip. Our daughters (9 and 12) enjoyed the trip as well. I would seek him out again for another trip.

Read More
TR

Terry Reelitz

June 8, 2022
Trip taken June 8, 2022

No doubt about it - ‘A Fishin’ Machine’

EM

Evan McDaniels

June 8, 2022
Trip taken June 8, 2022

What can I say? Josh is a cool dude. He will absolutely put you on some fish, always a good time on the water. Tight lines Capt

K

Kerry

June 7, 2022
Trip taken June 7, 2022

Captain Joshua was really great! He found the fish!!! He is your guy he went the extra mile for me. I truly thank him for that.

KC

Kelly Cox

May 23, 2022
Trip taken May 23, 2022

My husband booked a nice half day of fishing for a continued weekend birthday celebration for myself and two daughters (12 and 4). We each caught several red fish, sea trout and snook. Captain Josh is so good with a kids and always kept a pole in our hands with fresh live bait. It was my first time ever catching a snook. For there being 5 people on the boat it wasn’t crowded and we all had our own areas to fish. We got so lucky with overcast skies with a nice breeze for most of the day it couldn’t have been better! We will definitely book again!

Read More
imgimgimgimgimg+ 1 More
S

Scott

May 2, 2022
Trip taken May 2, 2022

There is always some fishing to be done with Capt. Josh is from just some bait stealer to the big boys but the fun is had by all. I highly recommend this charter!

R

Rich

May 2, 2022
Trip taken May 2, 2022

Captain Josh put us on so many fish that I actually lost count of how many we caught. We were catching them so fast that there wasn’t time to get photos of.

C

Curtis

March 28, 2022
Trip taken March 28, 2022

I and my 2 sons had such a wonderful time! Truly a day of fishing that will last forever in our memories. Pretty impressive to put a 3 yr. old on his first redfish! Could not believe the size of the fish we caught. Anyone looking for the experience of a lifetime, I recommend you seek this Capt. out!

Read More
K

Kerry

October 14, 2021
Trip taken October 14, 2021

Captain Josh is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to and made sure we were all enjoying ourselves! I have gone fishing with Captain Josh on a few occasions including fishing for gag grouper and redfish. I went scalloping with him as well and came home with way more than I needed. I highly recommend using Captain Josh on future fishing and scalloping excursions!

Read More
WL

Wendy Lopez

June 2, 2021
Trip taken June 2, 2021

Wanted to give these guys a shout-out for being such an amazing crew. So we went out this memorial day weekend. A large group of us went on the boat to do some camping. Our boat broke down and we were stranded in the middle of nowhere. We panicked you could imagine, but luckily John and his crew were out there getting ready to run their business for the day. I explained to them what had happened and although their day was booked, without any hesitation they helped out and brought us back to safety. I would highly recommend them very professional top quality equipment. Once again can’t thank you guys enough.

Read More
JM

Jonathan Martino

May 27, 2021
Trip taken May 27, 2021

Awesome excursion! Caught fish non-stop! Capt. Josh is very knowledgeable of the area and put us in the best spots all day long!

JP

John Park

May 17, 2021
Trip taken May 17, 2021

Had a great time with Captain josh, took me to some great fishing spots and landed some nice snook!!

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Experience Fishing like a Viking!

About Nordic Fishing Charters and Excursions


Welcome to the customer reviews page of Nordic Fishing Charters and Excursions, led by Captain Joshua Guy, your trusted fishing charter in Tampa, Florida. Here, you'll find authentic and heartfelt testimonials from our satisfied clients who have experienced the thrill of fishing with us. Read firsthand accounts of their unforgettable adventures, as they share their excitement about reeling in trophy fish from the abundant waters of Tampa Bay. Our customers rave about Captain Joshua Guy's expertise, professionalism, and friendly demeanor, making every Florida fishing trip a memorable and enjoyable experience. Join the growing community of happy anglers who have chosen Nordic Fishing Charters and Excursions for their fishing escapades. Book your charter today and discover why our customers consistently rate us as the top choice for fishing charters in Tampa Bay.


Nordic Fishing Charters and Excursions Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Tarpon Springs Fishing and Tour guests the very best experience. Our Fishing & Sightseeing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Clearwater, Tampa, Tarpon Springs, Weeki Wachee, St Petersburg.